Rest Doesn’t Bring Inspiration? Who Would’ve Thought?


So… This week has been the first of the summer that I’ve truly felt like I’ve rested, which is strange because I’ve spent most of the week in desperate contemplation and deep groanings of the heart :)Which can be really stressful, but it’s all stuff I’ve needed to contemplate for awhile, but haven’t had the proper time to do justice with.

You’d think that those deep groanings would lead to some wonderfully bloggable material.

Nope. Not. At. All.

When I’m busy, I prioritize based on what’s most urgent, which goes completely against Stephen Covey’s advice, but I don’t think that’s very fair because most of us don’t particularly care about effectiveness until we’re sure that we’re going to survive the day. Maslow’s hierarchy and whatnot.

Whoa… I got off-track there.

Point: I don’t have a real post for you because I’ve been all contemplative in figuring out my relationships.

So… how are you?

I’m fine.

Oh!

I got a text from Shasta this week that said something I thought you’d like to experience:

“lovereadingthecommentsonyourblog…itslikereadingaseparatepostalltogether:)”

Shasta’sphoneisbroken,soshecan’tputspacesinhermessages.

Yeah. I’ve been too afraid to say anything for fear of jixing it or scaring you all away, but your comments are AMAZING! It’s like I’m not all alone here in the interwebs anymore and I’m SO grateful for ALL of you. You make me smile and remind me of really important things that help me live my life.

Thank you!

6 thoughts on “Rest Doesn’t Bring Inspiration? Who Would’ve Thought?”

  1. I have one question… how did you post this in the future on July 1st? Am I reading it on June 30th?

    1. You are reading it on June 30th 🙂 Clearly, I’m a time traveler. Or… it’s possible that WordPress is confused. I seem to always be posting in the future.

  2. My brain hurts if I try to type like that.

    Seriously, like, purple goo runs out of my ears if I can’t put spaces in between words.

    Ouchmybrainishurting

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?