A Giggle at the Sensuality of Running


I started reading Born to Run by Christopher McDougall because I watched the episode of Boundless where they run the Copper Canyon race. Also, I’m trying to motivate myself to run the P.F. Chang’s full marathon in January, which means I have about a month before I need to make myself serious about training, so it makes sense to read a book about running.

Here are some funny quotes from chapter 2:

You know what kind of nerves are in your feet? The same ones that network into your genitals.

In terms of stress relief and sensual pleasure, running is what you have in your life before you have sex.

(pages 10 and 12).

🙂

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

