So You’re the One…


My stats here on the blog are pretty steady, but every-so-often, I get a bump that triples or quadruples my views for a day. That almost always happens when someone from my real life checks out my online persona. You’d think such a bump would mean that four times as many readers checked in on that day, but alas, it’s always only one person more than usual. That’s happened to me twice recently, and it’s been funny both times.

Basically what happens is, I freak out and get all, “What have I written lately?” because I know people aren’t really clicking around in the archives when they visit the blog. There’s too much. What they do, is read the first page until they feel satisfied or tired.

So they only see what I’ve written recently.

And since the blog is dynamic, a person checking one month may get a version of me that I’m not going to have to explain, because I seem normal and well… but, if they check the next month, they might read things that make it seem like I’m about to step in front of a moving vehicle.

And I think people in real life believe I don’t care what people think about me, but I REALLY do lately.

So I was texting with a friend last night, and he wanted to check out the blog, so I gave him the address, and then I panicked a little because I couldn’t remember what I’d posted on recently. But I couldn’t check it out because I got rid of the interwebs. 🙂

This morn’, I checked it out, and it seems like he picked a good time to read my ramblings, so all is well.

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

