Whatever Floats Your Boat, Blogger


Hi everyone.

Yes, it’s been quite awhile since I’ve done very much writing here. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve posted things to ensure that you don’t all abandon me completely, but I really have not been focused on writing for the past year or two. That’s not to say that I’ll necessarily get into the swing of things again, but I felt better equipped to write today than I have been feeling, so I thought I’d better get dive in.

Here are my thoughts for the day:

1. I’ve miraculously lost my anxiety about sleep. For awhile now, I’ve felt like I should always sleep when given the opportunity because I never know when it will be gone. I’ve gotten in bed at 8:00, concerned that ten hours might not be enough. Now, I feel a little okay with seven or even six. It’s nice to relax about it again.

2. I’m slightly concerned about my current drive to fix public education. My parents instilled in me a fervent fear of Big Brother, which has led me to believe Nationalized anything is bad and data mining is downright villainous. Okay. That’s all fine, but I’ve recently thrown myself so completely into an organization that’s taking on “the man” that I genuinely feel like that’s my ministry. Now, this isn’t to say that such a thing can’t be my ministry, but I wonder if it maybe shouldn’t be my ministry… partly because it’s not the church and I don’t want to somehow begin to count a secular institution as equal with the Bride of Christ. I know. I KNOW. I’m not actually doing anything wrong. I leave my educator meeting things early so as to make it to church on time, which makes me a good little Christian, right?

3. I’ve run out of steam, so no more thoughts.

 

The end.

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

