Online Dating


So… I’ve been trying to keep this on the DL, but there’s just too much bloggable material not to share.

I’ve been trying the online dating thing. And, honestly, it’s not as terrible as it seems. Okay, so I’ve been propositioned a few dozen times, and it’s rather tough trying to sort out who’s worth talking to and who isn’t, but I’ve been on a couple of dates and am talking with a dude who lives too far away for us to really be serious about things, but who is practically perfect in every other way. The fellas on the site tell me I’m pretty, which is nice, and I’ve had the opportunity to say no, which seems unimportant, but I was starting to feel like I would date any Christian guy who asked me out. Now, I’m feeling a little better about holding off for someone who actually fits me in a few other ways as well.

Must Love Dogs

Must Love Dogs (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

And with no further adieu, I give you an actual online dating relationship from beginning to end… uncut! I deleted the dude’s pics and altered his name to protect his privacy. Sorry about the formatting…

Dude initiates conversation:

  • Aug 7, 2013 – 9:06am

    How much does a Polar bear weigh?

    0% Enemy 0% Friend 10% Match Message from Joe Schmoe

   My response:

    • Aug 7, 2013 – 9:16pm

      Probably about the same as a moose weighs????

      Aug 9, 2013 – 9:16am
  • Want to hangout with me today?

     

  • Aug 10, 2013 – 11:52am

    Sorry, but I’d need to know you a little better before getting together in person. I’m cautious that way.

The end. 🙂

Not exactly my John Cusack, but he gave me a nice laugh.

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

