The Creed… Continues?


*Note: There will be spoilers in this post!

So… apparently, Ubisoft announced that Assassin’s Creed 4 is going to happen. Rumor has it, our in-animus character is going to be Connor’s father’s father, and he’s a pirate.

Now – I’ve really loved the Assassin’s Creed series. I loved all of Ezio’s storyline and his setting. But isn’t it time to just finish the damn thing? I understand that consumers must be milked for all they own, but come on. AC3 was BAAAAAD. The economy system was a waste of time, and while I know that other’s liked the sea warfare, I absolutely hated it. I also hated Desmond’s story, and I was pretty sure he died, so unless we’re jumping backwards in time or I somehow misunderstood the entire ending, there shouldn’t be another game. I suppose they could put Desmond’s dad into the animus or something, but I really just want to reach the ending.

My recommendation for milking us for more $? Retell the story from the Templar viewpoint. Or pick a different assassin. Quit trying to create a new setting and character for EVERY SINGLE GAME. The games with Ezio were so good because it wasn’t all flash and dazzle me. It was “Here’s a good story for you to play through.”

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

