The Love Letter of Ironwood Ridge High School and Teachers Everywhere


Teaching is great.

I know everyone loves to talk about the crap problems that come with it, but I honestly can’t imagine a better job. I swear I just lost every veteran teacher who will ever and has ever dropped by this silly blog, because they can’t stand the complete naivete I just let slip…

but, really, what else is as wonderful as this?

I don’t know why, but I’m pretty sure the fifth year of teaching is one of the best. I’m teaching 6/5ths, which means I have no planning period (but I get paid extra), I have four classes of freshmen, and I don’t know why, but I’m really happy about all of it.

The extra work has obviously impeded my ability to write and post on the blog, here, but I don’t even care. All roads lead to Rome!

 

Hope you love your job at least as much as I love mine.

2 thoughts on “The Love Letter of Ironwood Ridge High School and Teachers Everywhere

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

