VICTORY! Ha HA HAHAHA!


I would just like to start out by saying that I do not complain.
Okay, so I might complain to Shasta occasionally, but I certainly don’t complain to people I don’t know about things that don’t matter much in the long run. I REFUSE to send food back, even if it’s nothing like what I ordered or has a bug cooked into it. I EAT THE FREAKING BUG! Because I don’t care enough to make a big deal out of it. I’d rather eat a bug than tell someone they did it wrong, as if I’m too good to eat their bug.

Okay, that’s not a great example, and I’m getting off track.

I just now got off the phone after complaining. I actually said the words, “I believe your organization is willfully deceiving its customers and I’d like to file a complaint. This is also poor customer service.”

So… some organization out there (the organization that must not be named) was only supposed to charge me $1 for a service it offered. Evidently, there’s some fine print on a different part of the organization’s website that says they will sign me up for a monthly service if I don’t contact them by phone within seven days and tell them not to. I never got to read that and didn’t know I was supposed to contact them.

So.. my seven days ended and they charged my card $19.95. I’ve been trying to be a grown-up and live on a budget lately, so I noticed it the second they took that $ from me. I noticed because that’s at least four Black tea Strawberry Lemonades from Starbucks. I noticed because it’s six bottles of nail polish. It’s also 1/5 of my dining out budget. It’s two bottles of wine. And when I thought of it that way, it bothered me a lot more than a bug cooked into my dinner.

So I called.

And I was all kind and inquisitive at first, but then the lady I was talking to was being a bit of a butthead. It was like when Angela had to work customer service for Dunder Mifflin (for the embarrassing watermark thing). So I was all, “I’d like to speak with someone else, please.” She kept trying to tell me there was no way I was getting my $19.95 back, but I was persistent enough that she finally connected me with someone who had power, and that person refunded my $.

HA
!

HAHAHAHA!

This is possibly my greatest triumph in the past five years of my life. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “VICTORY! Ha HA HAHAHA!

  1. Congratulations on your victory! You are so great! I wish I could say I am a person that never complains. Sadly, I am not. My victory this week was kind of the opposite…I’ve always been too confrontational. I actually passed the phone to my husband this week when I was starting to get angry with this certain company that was trying to bamboozle us. “Old me” would have been super ugly and said regrettable things. (In case you are interested, we, too, got our money back. Yay!)

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

