The Best Moment Thus Far


I’m probably better-hydrated than anyone you know. I drink between 80 and 120 ounces of water a day, which means that I have to pee. A lot.

So I’m sitting with Dave and Lisa, talking about serious things, and I get that initial feeling of I-have-to-pee. I’m not the type who likes to interrupt, though, so I sit there for another thirty minutes, looking for a nice moment to excuse myself.

The moment doesn’t come.

So I scoot a little forward on my seat.

Fifteen more minutes go by, and I end up leaning forward, barely on the couch at all.

Dave is totally on a roll, saying something all wise and wonderful, and he asks Lisa to tell some specific story, and that’s when I sit up a little straighter, and he sees it.

“Hold on, you have to pee,” he says.

“I do have to pee.”

“You are as bad as Emory.” (Emory is the Johnsons’ grandson, who is three ish, I think.

“I didn’t want to interrupt,” I say as I rush to the restroom.

🙂 Best moment of the Summer 🙂

One thought on “The Best Moment Thus Far

  1. Oh Katie, I am just like that, I do the same thing. I hate to interrupt people so I’ll wait until there’s a break in what the conversation is or just hold it completely until somebody else walks in or something of the sort. 🙂

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

