Bloggy Break


Hello, Dear Readers.

Don’t freak out or anything, but I think I might take the next month off of blogging. I’ve got some real life things going on, that I’m a little overwhelmed with, and I tend to think that blogging while trying to finish up the school year, take the marriage class, finish my manuscript and deal with real life… well, blogging while my mind is consumed with all of those things would be an awful lot like blogging under the influence, and we all know how well that went for Mark Zuckerberg (yeah, I probably spelled his name wrong)     🙂

So… I intend to check in occasionally over the next month and give you a few little updates, reposts and possibly some quotes, but for the most part I won’t be around. Taking a break like this is actually a little scary, because readers tend to leave when there’s nothing to read, and, believe it or not, I really like all of you. Your comments are a huge blessing, as is knowing that I’m not writing to thin air. I love knowing things about some of your real lives, and I’ll miss you dreadfully if and when you leave me behind.

Much love,

Katie

P.S. Have a quote from the Driscoll book onReal Marriage: “Me veneer of tough, self-reliant husband without any needs was gone. I really needed my wife in ways I had never told her and she was surprised to hear.”

That’s from chapter 1, page 16, and is one of those nice moments where you get a different Mark Driscoll than you’re used to. The idea of being self-reliant and without any needs is the American Dream, eh?

5 thoughts on “Bloggy Break

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

