Help Me Out, Por Favor


Okay, folks… here’s the deal: I’m running the Ragnar Del Sol again in February, and I’m pretty jazzed. Last year, I wasn’t planning to run the Ragnar, but others dropped out and I stepped in without having to raise any money or do anything much at all. They let me have the shortest distances to run, so I didn’t even do any training. I just sort of went along for the ride.

This year, I’m all-in and I need your help.

That’s right, I’m going to run whatever distances they want me to and I’m going to raise money for Arizona Youth Partnership!

For those of you who don’t know, I worked a short stint at AZYP as an abstinence educator, and it made a HUGE difference in my life. The main thing it did is help me to love teaching again after student teaching and failed interviews crushed my spirit, but there were other things too. And beyond the personal help they gave me, AZYP makes a difference in peoples’ lives every day. This year, they’re adding a youth homeless shelter to the numerous efforts they’re involved in that help communities. Therefore, I need you to donate!

That’s right!

The goal AZYP has set for each runner is to raise $500, but I’m thinking we can do better than that. I’m going to bug the heck out of you here at STILL GROWING (please don’t stop reading because I’m shamelessly asking you for $), and if every person who reads my blog were to donate $10, we’d easily surpass AZYP’s goal.

So… here’s what you do.

1. Click here and read more about AZYP and Ragnar.

2. Click here and read my runner profile and look at my pic from the last leg I ran in last year’s Ragnar.

3. Click here to skip steps 1 and 2 so you can donate NOW!

THANK YOU!

Have a lovely day!

🙂

One thought on “Help Me Out, Por Favor

  1. Pingback: Sponsor Me, Please. « Still Growing

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

