Blogger Awards!


I received an unexpected comment from my favorite pen/email pal, ULA, telling me that she has nominated me for The Most Versatile Blogger Award.

Are you curious as to what this is and how you receive it? If you have been nominated by someone and you claim this award by displaying it on your blog, you must meet certain criteria. Here is the list:

  1. You must give credit to the person that has nominated you and create a link to their blog in your post, (as I have done in the above paragraph).
  2. You must create a list of 15 blogs that you enjoy most and link to those as well. Then you must go and tell them you have nominated them. That means if you do not have 15, you cannot do this step. If you do not complete this step, then you cannot claim this award.
  3. Finally, you must create a list of seven things about yourself. Well there you have it. That is all you need to do to claim this shiny award.

If you want to join in the fun, you can start by right clicking on this picture and save it so that you may upload it later and display it on your blog.

Here is my list of the 15 blogs I enjoy:

1. DA Bancroft’s Bookforme blog

2. The Girl with the Yellow Glasses

3. A Display of His Splendor

4. Wordtabulous

5. Inspire; to breathe

6. Kidlit

7. Solomon’s Ledger

8. Processing the Word

9. Patricia C. Wrede

10. Between Fact and Fiction

11. Writing for Keeps

12. Studentdesignblog

13. Laura Stanfill

14. Amber Cuadra’s Blog c(am)em(ber)[t] 

15. James Killick’s Blog

I tried not to give the award to anyone who has recently received it, but I may have accidentally repeated a person or two. Sorry.

SEVEN THINGS:

1. If I were a circus performer, I’d be a tight-rope walker.

2. I have a tiny Waldo that I hide around the school for my students to find 🙂

3. There is an enormous sunflower on my desk that a male student gave to me because the girl he meant it for rejected him.

4. The greatest joy in my life right now is knowing that the Rev asked me to be a team captain for our softball event!

5. I’m a Sagittarius.

6. I drink my OJ out of a LOTR goblet.

7. I still haven’t beaten ASSASSIN’S CREED and may need someone to come over and do it for me. I’m too lazy.

9 thoughts on “Blogger Awards!

  1. Thanks for the vote! That is really nice of you. I am a little embarrassed to say that I don’t know/visit 15 blogs yet (still getting used to and venturing out into the blogging world), so I don’t think I can participate 😦 I am going to check out the ones you voted for so I can find some favs of my own!
    I love that you drink OJ out of LOTR mug! Would you be a tightrope walker b/c that is how you feel in life or b/c you are a super-duper adventurous daredevil (or both)? Lastly, you sound like an awesome teacher…mini-waldo, sunflowers and whatnot! I know you would have been one of my favorite teachers. Thanks for all you do in your job – really sounds like a beautiful ministry 🙂

  2. Thank you! 🙂 I am honored, though I may also have trouble finding as many as 15 relevant, English-speaking blogs…

    I LOL’ed at the Assassin’s Creed line… I know a lot of people who work at Ubisoft Montreal, maybe some actually worked on this game (my boyfriend plays it too).

  3. When I was growing up my family used to have a van. It was a blue GMC cargo van that my mom drove around. It had no back seats, only free space for me and my brother to run around in while she was driving. I also used to use this van as a playground when I was bored.

    One day, me and my friend were playing Knockout (awesome 90’s board game) in the back of the van. When we decided to leave the van and return inside of the house he accidentally slammed the large sliding door on my four-year-old finders.

    The pain was excruciating and unforgettable. It felt as if my hand had been flattened and the blood had been permanently pressed out. I didn’t break anything, but it was easily some of the most pain I’ve ever experienced in my life.

    Your nomination for “Most Versatile Blog” award feels nothing like that day. I thank you for your consideration and nomination.

    Unfortunately, I do not subscribe to the required amount of blogs that this contest requires.

    Therefore I cannot accept the prize of “Most Versatile Blog” award.

    In a separate note, I would like to ask you this.

    If you drink your orange juice out of a Lord of The Rings goblet, is there Hot Cheetos crust/crumbs/gunju stuck in all the details?

  4. Thank you so much, Kathryn! I am so honored by being included in your list of 15, and I look forward to visiting the other recipients. It’s always fun to add new blogs to my reading list!

  5. Hi Kathryn! Happy surprise! Thanks so much – and I’m glad someone nominated YOU, but sadly (for me) you would’ve been my choice. *what to do?*

    Actually someone sent one my way a few weeks ago, so I won’t re-do the entire process but I’ll definitely pass it on to someone new.

  6. Katie!! Thank you so much for the blog award! I completely forgot to mention anything about this, I’ve been so swamped lately! I would post it on my blog, but I don’t have 15 favorite blogs to tag. But thank you so much! 😀

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

