Bloggy Business


Okay, so some of you may have noticed that I haven’t been commenting on your blogs as much as I used to.

Here’s the thing: my RSS feed reader thing doesn’t work anymore when I’m at work. And I refuse to pay for internet (or let it invade my En Gedi) at home. So what I’m currently doing is gathering up all of the posts from your blogs into tabs on my browser, then telling my computer to hibernate, then reading them at my leisure. Sometimes, I save them up to comment on them later, but I usually forget what I wanted to write or I accidentally close my browser and lose all of the tabs. I promise, though, that I’m still enjoying all of your blogs.

Also, any sense of time you have will no longer coincide with STILL GROWING time. I’m pretty sure I’ve been posting in the future for awhile now (don’t ask me how that works… WordPress is the culprit), but now, I’m also not actually publishing my posts. WordPress is doing it for me, and I’m scheduling them all on the Sunday before the week. Therefore, pay no attention to any sort of time indicators in my posts. They’re all wrong. If I write that I did something last week, I probably did it more like three weeks ago and just didn’t publish the post for two weeks.

Lastly, I’m running out of things to write about. Okay, that’s not entirely true. I’m getting bored with myself. So I was wondering if there’s anything you’d like to read that I”m not writing. I’m thinking about doing another story with visual aids to jazz things up a bit, but that takes a really long time. (I’ll start soon and need like a month to finish one). I could post some of my young writing again. I’ve got poems from pretty much every stage of my life. I’d like to revisit my original post on Excruciating Vulnerability. I’ve got a bunch of reblogs and quotes lined up.

Any ideas? What would you most like to read? Am I neglecting something? Feedback please. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Bloggy Business

  1. Blog about what you want , everything else doesn’t matter. Be your own person, don’t worry about us.
    If you are still hard pressed, lets hear a story from your childhood or the classroom. Doesn’t have to be funny either, but it wouldn’t hurt.

    RSS feeds are awesome, it is how I keep tabs on everybody. Although some days I have 113 feeds to check. :(.

    Do your thing!

  2. Not only has your time traveling posting schedule confused me, but it has left me wondering about your apparent executive style management skills of a blog.

    If you’re asking for requests, I would like to request a retelling of the story of that one time when you climbed that mountain with no safety equipment and then realized that you forgot your lunch. Then that whole gang of Bengal Tigers accepted you into their culture and let you feed on some of their nicely cooked rice pilaf.

    I think that would be a good post to read.

    Unless that wasn’t you…

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

