Share in My Jubilance, Please!


I have a contract for next year! And it’s full-time!

Celebrate!

For those of you who don’t know, I’ve lost my job every year since I became a teacher because Arizona doesn’t ever know if they’re going to be able to pay me until it realizes what a bad idea it would be to put 85 students in a room with one teacher. Which is what would happen if they didn’t hire back all of us they let go every year.

So… anyways, this year, they weren’t ever planning to completely let me go. They just wanted to give me an 80% contract. But my awesome principal worked his magic again, and got me 100% and a contract that makes it more difficult for them to let me go ever again. AND… because they never let me go, I GET MY FIRST RETENTION STIPEND. Because they retained me for the first time ever!

Exciting, eh?

Everyone should eat a cookie, because it will remind you that there are some good things in this world that God gives us for our delight… LIKE A GOOD JOB!

🙂

9 thoughts on “Share in My Jubilance, Please!

  1. Kate,
    That’s wonderful news! I’m jubilant with you. Jubilant is a great word. It’s fun to say. I love you and am oh so proud of you, my daughter.

    • Dave – I DO NOT believe you ate two dozen cookies. I’ve seen how you and the family eat. You’re much too healthy for that nonsense!

      Matt – Way to choose Peanut Butter. All of the best desserts have PB. 🙂

  2. The goo in my brain remains in my brain. Thank God.

    By the way, I had an epiphany about your pseudonym. You should change it to B.A. Dang-croft… it would be awesome and B.A.

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

