Happy Blog-iversary!


It’s been a year!

Can you believe it? STILL GROWING has been a complete blessing and surprise to me. I’ve met people (well not real-life met, but met nonetheless) from all over the world. I’ve made friends who have been brilliantly encouraging, wise and gentle. You’ve kept me trying when I wanted to give up. You’ve read the early drafts of my manuscript when I didn’t know what the heck MOSS MINE was even about. You’ve put up with frantic emails about how my life is falling apart (Thanks Ula!) All of you have been the water in my desert, the beauty combating my desolation, the marshmallows in my Lucky Charms. You’ve been the sweet smell of pages in a new book. You’ve been Casper in a world of Peeves-es. Thank you! Thank you for emails and comments. Thank you for reading.

*specially Lori and Dave, who were the first to subscribe and the ones who’ve put up longest with my ramblings and… well… me. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you.

Thank you!

THANK YOU!

3 thoughts on “Happy Blog-iversary!

  1. Congratulations! I hope you enjoy another year or twelve.

    As a gift for you, I will give you five random words. One of them will be made up. You may use it at your discretion.

    Bunny
    Hoses
    Gallantly
    Suppressive
    Gulndle (pronounced Gull-end-dull) (defined as a great amount of personal and/or intellectual growth.)

    Example: Kathryn has done a gulndle since she started her blog one year ago.

  2. Look at you making up new words! I wish I was cool enough to do that. I guess I’m pretty cool, though, since you gave me a made up word ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m cool by association.

    Gulndle sounds like the name of a middle-earth character. I may have to use that in one of my books. Or maybe I should rename my blog since gulndle is pretty similar to the title I already have – just way more awesome.

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

