Isaiah 25


So… cool thing about my church ending is that I’ve had significantly more time for my relationship with God. I was running on empty there for awhile. Here’s a section of text that helped fill me up again. I don’t know how I ran across it. I suspect I was studying something specific, flipping around, finding references, and ran across Isaiah 25. I’ve included the parts that most touched me.

O Lord, You are my God…

You have worked wonders

Plans formed long ago, with perfect faithfulness…

You have been … a refuge from the storm, a shade from the heat…

And the Lord God will wipe tears away from all faces…

Behold, this is our God for whom we have waited that He might save us.

This is the Lord for whom we have waited…

I hope your Friday is wonderful.

Much Love from KatieStillGrowing ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Isaiah 25

  1. My Web teacher insists on playing “Friday” every Friday, so I’m on the verge of killing somebody.

    But Friday is a wonderful day, and Isaiah is a good chapter to read when feeling “empty” because of the simple inspirational words it offers. I like the Psalms, too.

  2. I hate “Friday”. I think I’d be more likely to pke someone in the eye or punch them in the gut than actually killing them.

    Hmmm… maybe I should play it at your class to torture you until the grades come up. ๐Ÿ™‚

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

