Brain Dump #17


I was browsing blogs this week and came across a John Scalzi rant about Facebook that included the following:

Facebook shouldn’t be telling me how many “friends” I should have, especially when there’s clearly no technological impetus for it. Its grasping attempts to get its hooks into every single thing I do feels like being groped by an overly obnoxious salesman. Its general ethos that I need to get over the concept of privacy makes me want to shove a camera lens up Zuckerberg’s left nostril 24 hours a day and ask him if he’d like for his company to rethink that position.

Needless to say, I smiled when I read that.  If you want to read the rest of the rant, click here.

An unfortunate bit of news for those of us who love Borders:  One of the “big six” publishers has suspended shipping to my favorite book store.  That makes me sad. 

3 thoughts on “Brain Dump #17

  1. 3 things:

    1. xtranormal is awesome, I always forget about it.

    2. I like semicolons; varied punctuation is awesome.

    3. I feel like you should have to use callipygian in a sentence… I want to make a joke about the Knight’s Tale here, but I’ll abstain.

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

