Almost Out in the World Again


"Coughs and Sneezes Spread Diseases - As ...

Image via Wikipedia

I woke up this morning with every intent of going to work.  I showered and got dressed – had breakfast.  Then the coughing started.  And it wouldn’t stop.

When I caught a short rest between the coughing and more coughing, I went into Roommate Alix’s room (from now on, we’re going to call Roommate Alix Eucalyptus Biscuit) and asked her if I was allowed to stay home again.  She gave me permission and reassured me that I’m not a bad person for taking another day to recover.

I may make it out to the grocery store in a few minutes here, though.  And I WILL go to Bible Study tonight.

Wish me luck!  🙂

2 thoughts on “Almost Out in the World Again

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

