My Melty Weekend


I had a wonderful weekend.  I don’t have the time to write down all the details, but quickly – Amy’s friend Patrick visited and Friday night turned into a big RockBand Slumber Party that was Super Fun.  The party continued for pretty much all of Saturday, including group breakfast, spiritual conversations, lazing about, Eegees outdoors, a four-mile run (that again renewed my runner’s spirit), Salsa dancing – after which a boy offered me his arm while we we walking in the parking lot, IHOP until Really Late, a sleepy Sunday, church with a sermon that totally convicted me, and Applebee’s with a group who don’t usually hang out without the whole rest of the group.  Now that it’s over, I feel melty happy and am enjoying my week so far.  I hope everyone’s weekend was similarly melty, and to add to the joy, today’s post ends with a lovely question to gear us up for the beginning of the end.

What form would your patronus take? 

I would like to think that my patronus would be something adorable like a glow worm or a lightning bug, but when I really think about it, it would probably need to be more serious and fierce than those.  I love the word skunk, so that might be fun, but really, I think I fit pretty well with the good ol’ personality profile that describes me as a beaver.

What form would your patronus take?

3 thoughts on “My Melty Weekend

  1. I had a wonderful weekend! We hiked Mt Wrighston in little over 5 hrs and then went to Chilis. It was awesome.

    Answer to your question: I have no idea. I have to keep reading Harry Potter. I’m thinking of quitting. I haven’t read it in so long. I can’t remember where I was in book 6.

    Wanna sponsor me for the Ragnar? You can go to azyp.org to see our bad news bears team and my awesome profile. 🙂

  2. Katie, I love how your weekend sounded! Wish I was there and could have taken part!

    to Lori: I am rereading (is that word supposed to be hyphenated?) all of Harry Potter – this is only the second time I have read them, and they are fantastic! You really need to catch up, and stick with it, I know you can! 😀 I think I didn’t read the 6th one till like 2 years after it came out and I didn’t really remember the others at all, so I know you can finish it and be just fine. 😀

    Katie: I have been thinking about my patronus too! haha, must be the back to back book reading and follow up movie (that I watch right after the book is over) haha. Hmm… I would like to think mine would be an Owl. (and btw, did you know there are quizzes all online to see what kind of patronus you would have!? haha)

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

