Brain Dump #13


I evidently hit the jackpot on YouTube videos this week.  This one shows a time traveller!  Enjoy!

November is NanoWriMo or National Novel Writing Month.  It doesn’t blend all that well with where I’m at in my manuscript, but I’d love to do a write-in with anyone who is participating even a little.  The goal is to write 50,000 words in the month, and if you do, you “win.”  Really, that’s less than 2,000 words a day, which is do-able for most people.  My personal participation plan is to dedicate two hours every Monday in the month.  I will probably station myself at mostly Borders (Oracle near the mall) from about 4:15 to about 6:15, and I’m going to budget my time so that I’m revising about 4 chapters a day so that I can finish this round of revisions by my birthday *Update:  I’m going to write a new book in addition or possibly instead of revising!  I will also be writing on other days, but I invite any and all of my readers to join me on Mondays and hopefully we can each happily create worthwhile stories of beauty, despair, hope, pain, growth, sacrifice, and truth.  I hope to see you there 🙂  *Sidenote:  For yesterday’s post, I had already written this, but not published it yet, so I got confused about how much I’d told you.  🙂

Watch This Video.  Just do it. 

And this one.

Amazon introduced a new lending feature for ebooks.  My response?  Come on now. 

Here’s an amazing flowchart on geekdom that you may want to check out.

Here’s a link to an award-winning blog called Indexed.  There are Venn Diagrams!

I didn’t like that in order to post a comment, you guys had to read what I wrote, then scroll back up.  I wanted you to be able to read, and click on something at the bottom of each post to make a comment… that’s why I changed themes.  You should all now show how great of an idea that was by posting a bunch of comments!

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

