So What if I Never Finish a Manuscript?


Remember when I said that I wasn’t going to participate in NaNoWriMo as it is meant to be participated in?  Yeah… I’m completely losing control.  I just signed up.  I know.  I should be working on the manuscript I should be working on, but I’m going insane with revisions and the technical aspects of writing and having no time.  I WANT TO CREATE again!  I don’t care if I’ve just written another polysyndetonal list or another sentence that follows the preferred structure of English Language Learners with Subject – Verb – Object.  That’s right, Reader Mike… I’m going to ignore you for a little while.  Of course I’ll come to my senses in a few weeks and resign myself to the sad truth that YOU ARE RIGHT.  Of course MG readers don’t know what a cute-meet is… and yes, I did steal that from THE HOLIDAY, but couldn’t we all use a little more of the holiday?  I sure could.  In fact, that’s exactly why I’m going to participate in NaNoWriMo.  I’m taking a holiday from the writing I should be doing  🙂  I know that I’ll have to return to the real world again soon and start really pushing myself to finish the right manuscript.  But until then, ignorance is bliss.  I am going to stick my fingers in my ears and say lalalalala to all of those necessary revisions.  I’m going to give my overloaded brain something else to think about for awhile.  When I get tired of the new book (which I will – and probably way before I reach 50,000 words), I’ll go back to the 1st manuscript. 

Oddly enough, I think the book I’m going to write is going to heavily feature vampires and Facebook.  For those of you who have listened to my frequent rants about TWILIGHT and the big FB, don’t worry.  I haven’t gone over to the dark side.  I’ll let you read what I end up with, and you won’t be disappointed.  I’m currently prewriting this undead/social-networking YA fantasy.  JOIN me!  WRITE a book!  I promise it’ll be rewarding!  Click here to sign up and participate with me.  Do it!  I dare you!

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

