Subscriber Melolimo!


Usually, I like to write a non-fic narrative about each new subscriber here at STILL GROWING, but I’ve been trying to figure out how I can do it when a couple of our subscribers are people I’ve never officially met.  I think I’ve finally decided on a solution.  I’m going to tell you what I know about each of them, then reblog something they’ve written that touched me. 

Melolimo is the subscriber of the day.  She and I have commented back and forth on each other’s blogs a little, and I’ve discovered that she is from Malaysa,  which I’m pretty jazzed about.  Her blog is called Brain Digger and you should check it out by clicking here.   I’m reblogging a recent post that I liked a lot.  I think it captures the essence of BRAIN DIGGER incredibly well because of the writing style and whatnot. 

It’s a different Tony Bennett todayPosted on October 23, 2010 by melolimo

No thrill and excitement and it’s so predictable. I want surprises and good fun. There is no spontaneity. It must all be planned. Lots of commitments. No fun I want to be in a dream, to be a princess. To have my prince climb through my window. Looks like I won’t have it. It’s safe and predictable. I’m sad and disappointed. I should not expect anything. He doesn’t know because I didn’t tell him. Are all men like that? I want to be special. I don’t feel it. I should just go to bed and weave my perfect dream. Get a surrogate.

One thought on “Subscriber Melolimo!

  1. Hey Kathryn 🙂 Shock to see but it’s cool. Not many people use wp in msia. they’re more into blogspot. and recently tumbler. Thanks for reblogging my entry! 🙂 God bless you!

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

