The Weekend!


I’ve had a spectacular Saturday so far, writing for about 5 hours, which is good since I didn’t make my goal of 2,000 words for yesterday.  This week, I fell short a total of about 1,200 words, which really isn’t bad at all.  If I can keep up the pace, I will definitely finish my 1st draft by the end of the month.  It’ll be about 60,000 words long, which is respectable for a Young Adult (YA) fantasy & down-right long for Middle Grade (MG),  which is great because I’m playing around with the idea of dropping down to MG.  My only concern is that there are some deaths in my book that may not be age-appropriate.

Look at who else is writing!

The weekend unfortunately (for all 4 of you who are reading this) is a time when bloggers don’t blog.  It’s just like having a normal work week, but as I’m just getting started, I thought I’d give today a go.  However, you may just wanna check out some entertaining links, like the one up above or the two down below.

Different stuff about privacy

Kingons on Wikipedia

I, personally, loved the Klingon stuff, but if you haven’t watched much Star Trek, you will probably feel like your degree of coolness somehow makes you superior to the Klingons (but you’d be WRONG!).  My favorite part of the article is when it describes the Klingon language & how some of the works of Shakespeare & even the Bible have been translated into Kingon.  I definitely need to get my hands on one of those Bibles so that as roommate Amy translates her German Bible into English during Bible study, I can do the same thing with my WAY COOLER Klingon Bible.

THE END.

UPDATE: I HAVE to add in the following link because it is HILARIOUS!  Not appropriate for everyone, but I laughed out loud.  LINK

What are your thoughts on life, the universe, and everything?

